A walk along Regent’s Canal

I wrote this in May, 2015

I have arrived home from my weekend in London. My plane landed in Trondheim late last night, I went to bed as soon as I got home to at least get some hours of sleep before work tuesday morning. I was very tired at work still.

On my last day in London I checked out from my hotel just after 10am, my flight did not leave until 8pm. I had several hours in London still.

I walked from my hotel towards King’s Cross Station, passing Granary Square and Regent’s Canal on the way. It was a beautiful day, the walk along the canal looked quite idyllic, and I decided to follow the canal to Camden Town. I love exploring new places by foot when traveling, and had never walked by this canal before.

image

Regent's Canal.

At first, there was being done some work on the walkway along the canal and a temporary walkway was built floating on the water.

image

Walking on water.

A few hundred meters later I came to a lock. A canal boat was using the lock at the moment.

image

The lock and the boat.

I followed the canal all the way to Camden Town, there was so much to see.

The path along the canal was in much use. All the time I passed people either walking, running, biking or relaxing by the canal.

image

A bar and beer garden I passed. It was closed.

image

A strange looking apartment building.

image

View along the canal.

image

View of the canal.

image

First view of Camden Town.

2 comments on “A walk along Regent’s Canal

  1. annieparis says:

    Love this area ..love Camden. As you say , great to walk in new areas..glad you enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] monday I had first a stroll along Regent’s Canal before going downtown to see some of London’s main sight. I ended up in the middle of a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

