My weekend in London.

My trip to London last weekend is over. I had a great time and would love to return soon.

It was a very good weekend, I enjoyed myself. London is a wonderful city and should be on everyone’s bucketlist. It offers such a variety of things to see, and has something for everyone.

image

King's Cross.

My first night there was spent in King’s Cross. I was happy to be in London after almost having missed my flight.

image

Camden Town.

Saturday I woke up and headed for Camden Town. I had breakfast at the food market there.

image

Shoryu Ramen.

I ate lunch at Shoryu Ramen, a great ramen restaurant in Piccadilly Circus. At night I met a friend and went to a comedy club in Covent Garden. After the show we went to a bar in Leicester Square.

image

The latex king. I'm on the left.

Outside the bar we met a very strangely dressed man.

image

Daunt Books.

On sunday I went to Daunt Books in Marylebone which I think might be my new favorite book store.

image

Daunt Books.

Not only does it have a great selection of books, the interior is simply stunning as well. Being a travel book store, all books are sorted by country.

image

Northfields.

The evening was spent with my uncle and aunt in Northfield, close to Heathrow. They live in London this year, and my grandparents were also visiting this weekend.

image

The London 10.000

On monday I had first a stroll along Regent’s Canal before going downtown to see some of London’s main sight. I ended up in the middle of a running event, the London 10.000.

image

Duck Island Cottage. A Swiss chalet for a British bird-keeper.

image

Buckingham Palace and a lot of people.

image

Hyde Park.

image

The London Eye and an Aspall Cider.

I spent my last hours in london at a bar on a boat on the Thames, with a view of both the London Eye and Big Ben, enjoying a cider before taking the Gatwick Express to the airport.

image

Tattershall Castle restaurant and bar

Leave a Reply

